Clear Saved Data Connection Passwords

As the administrator, if you enable users to save data source passwords, server users can save data source passwords across multiple visits and browsers so they are no prompted for their credentials each time they connect to a data source.

You can reset the data source passwords for all Tableau Server users. Doing this forces them to sign in to the data sources the next time they visit a view that requires database authentication. Server users can also clear their saved data connection passwords on an individual basis using their User Preferences(Link opens in a new window) page.

To clear saved data connection passwords for all server users:

  1. In a single-site server, click Settings > General. On a multi-site server, select Manage all sites, then click Settings > General.

  2. Under Saved Credentials, click Clear All Saved Credentials.

Thanks for your feedback!