You can delete any group with the exception of the All Users group. When you delete
a group, the users are removed from the group but they are not deleted
Sign in to Tableau Cloud as
From the left navigation pane, click Groups.
On the Groups page, select one or more groups to delete.
Select Actions > Delete.
Beginning in October 2023, some sites can enable the on-demand access capability for groups. When you delete one or more groups with the on-demand access capability enabled, any embedded Tableau content that was accessible to users not provisioned on your site can no longer access the content.