Enable Support Access
Tableau Online administrators can allow approved Tableau Support technicians to access their Tableau Online site to help troubleshoot a customer support case. By default, this feature is disabled for all sites. Enable the feature to allow support access.
- In a web browser, sign in to Tableau Online as a site administrator and go to the site in which you want to enable support access.
- From the navigation panel, click Settings.
- Under Tableau Support Access, select Let Tableau Support access your site.
- Click Save.
When enabled, Tableau Support technicians are assigned the Support User role and granted administrator-level access to your site and its content. Tableau Support technicians use this access to gather information to diagnose and reproduce issues. Tableau Support technicians do not make changes to your site unless you authorize them to do so.
Only Tableau Support technicians can be assigned the Support User role. You cannot add this role to new or existing site users. Users assigned the Support User role do not count against the site's user limit. To view users who have the Support User role on the site, click the Users tab.
Disable Support Access
When you disable support access, users with the Support User role who are signed on to the site are automatically signed out. If you do not disable support access, users with the Support User role will be automatically deleted after 16 days. Any content owned by the Support User will be reassigned to the longest-tenured site administrator.